Join Our Mailing List
Return to FACE & NECK Drenching Magnesium-rich Moisturizing Antioxidant Therapy Cream 1.75oz/50ml
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Battles rosacea/sensitive skin November 12, 2014
Reviewer: Ilsa Gordon from Alameda, CA United States  
I am such an Awakening Hands believer that I finally buckled and ordered the Awakening face cream at the end of May for my sensitive, redness and rosacea prone face skin.

I was skeptical the first time I tried the cream because it has a strong scent -- I was sure I was going to break out. Not only did I not break out but within a week I was able to stop using my prescription rosacea steroid cream. My morning eye puffyness/under-eye bags diminished and I finally noticed I had been sporting neck wrinkles only because they were now almost gone.

It is now November and I just ran out of the cream last month. I have been trying to get by using the Awakening Body lotion on my face but it's not the same and my rosacea/redness has returned. I have never been a cosmetics counter consumer, the price point for 1.75oz was hard for me to justify until I remember that it lasted 5 months and let me ditch the harmful steroids.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does not disappoint! May 26, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Maldonado from Los Angeles, CA United States  
I've been using Awakening HANDS for more than 10 years now, but only recently splurged on the FACE & NECK product (honestly, just to reach the free shipping thresshold).  It is awesome.  I can't stop touching my skin -- it's so soft!  The scent is light and pleasant, and the texture is not heavy or greasy at all like some anti-aging moisturizers.  Knowing how long the HANDS product lasts, I feel good about having spent what I did on this product because I know it will go a long way.  Worth the risk if you are on the fence about getting it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing change! Love it! July 8, 2013
Reviewer: JacquI from Bigfork, MT United States  
I have always had very sensitive skin.  I am very sensitive to fragrance and have Rosacea as well.  My T-zone has always been so dry that it commonly peels!  In the past, I've tried facials, lotions, creams, masks and even microderm abrasions without any real change seen.  I was hesitant to try Face & Neck, but I'm so in love with Awakening's other products, I figured I had to try this.  As soon as I tried Face & Neck, I was hooked!  I've tried to find a rich moisturizer in the past that wasn't oily and yet nourished my skin for more than an hour.  In this product, I finally found the answer!  Also, my skin feels nourished and not irritated.  My skin feels dewy soft and not oily.  And my face does not peel at all anymore!  The mild scent is pleasing and my Rosacea red face is a thing of the past!  I highly recommend this product.  It's wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product Junkie January 5, 2012
Reviewer: Nancy from Rome, GA  
The bad news - I no longer need to feed my addiction of trying new face creams.  The Great News - this stuff is just awesome.  I have combination skin and use mineral foundation.  This product works terrific for both.  My skin never felt this soft; the smell is subtle but awesome.  Just use a little - if you can...it feels so good I want to use it as a body cream..

Was this review helpful to you?

  13 of 37 people found the following review helpful:
 
I can breathe.... August 27, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Central Point, OR USA  
I've tried so many other creams I couldn't use because something in them irritated my asthma....not so with your Face and Neck (as well as your Body, Hands, and Feet) ..it's so nice to have soft skin and be able to breathe freely too.

I would also mention  how quickly your products absorb, and that they are non-greasy...with Face and Neck my face never sticks to my pillow, my socks don't stick to my feet after using Feet, and I can use my pc keyboard or open a jar immediately after using your Hands.

Thank you for providing such wonderful products!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  69 of 198 people found the following review helpful:
 
Liquid gold! April 9, 2011
Reviewer: Molly Rosen from Reno, NV  
I've been using Face & Neck for a long time now--about 3 years, on and off at first but very regularly later on. When I purchased it originally I was a little wary of the price tag, because in my experience, more expensive creams and lotions didn't deliver when factoring in the cost.

Face & Neck is different for a couple of reasons. Firstly, it lasts a long time. You don't need more than just a few tiny dabs of it. I use it every night and one little pot usually lasts me many months--the last one got me through about 5 - 6 months.

Secondly, it works. I've had problem skin my whole life and nothing has been more helpful than Face & Neck. It's non-greasy, light, but extremely effective. There was no initial irritation as there sometimes is when I switch from lotion to lotion--it was just immediately soothing and made my skin noticeably softer and feel more hydrated right when I woke up the next morning.

Since I added Face & Neck to my daily routine (which is pretty much just as simple as washing and moisturizing at night), my breakouts have decreased dramatically. I very rarely if ever breakout other than in instances where they are other uncontrollable underlining causes.

Face & Neck leaves my skin neither dry nor oily, it feels healthier, looks healthier, and I will be pained to ever have to use anything else!

For those who really need a hard-hitting, luxurious cream to pamper their skin, nothing is better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  83 of 252 people found the following review helpful:
 
WOW! January 20, 2011
Reviewer: TMattson from Wappingers Falls, NY USA  
I just received this cream and I can say without reservation after one application my skin feels so soft and supple. This is my new face cream! Excellent product. Exceptional customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  123 of 369 people found the following review helpful:
 
User since Day 1 October 28, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from La Palma, CA USA  
I thought Hands was the best product that could ever be made, but Face&Neck is just fantastic.  I was having trouble with ingrown hairs on my chin getting sore red spots and they are gone.  My face is soft and skin is supple.  The wrinkles at the base of my neck that looked like I had been wearing at turtle neck shirt have decreased.  I used it since the beginning and could not be happier with the results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  137 of 293 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best darn moisturizer I've ever used October 28, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ligonier, PA USA  
This product is amazing.  It goes on smoothly, soaks right into the skin without any greasy feeling at all, and has visibly improved the appearance of my face & neck. I have tried numerous products from other companies, but this one is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  123 of 363 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best EVER!! October 26, 2010
Reviewer: Taylor Phillips from Metamora, IL USA  
I've used Face&Neck for a little while now and there is nothing that leaves my face feeling better!  I can use just a little bit and it leaves my face smooth without feeling greasy or oily AND I've even noticed a decrease in my acne since using it!  I guess that just goes to show how healthy this is for your skin!  As for the price, it really is worth it, it goes a long way and lasts me close to four months, and it certainly helps if you time your purchase with one of their great offers!!

Was this review helpful to you?